THE FUTURE!

Alright MMOrguelings, I promised you an announcement, and here it is!

First, let’s get the bad news out of the way:

I’m no longer writing for Ten Ton Hammer.

I won’t bore you with the gory details, but suffice it to say that it didn’t turn out to be a good fit for me. I learned a TON about what it can be like to be a videogame journalist, and will use those lessons to further my continuing forays into this field. For that, I’ll always be grateful for the experience. But that time is now over.

Moving forward, since I no longer am expending 100% of my editorial efforts on TTH, I’m hoping that more of my daily MMO-flavored rantings will start showing up again here on the MMOrgue. Yes, that’s right, I’m going to BLOG again!

But I’m still not going to be throwing a wide net over every tiny speck of MMO gravy that floats around the internet. No, no! This blog is growing. Maturing. EVOLVING.

Are you ready for the BIG announcement?

I’m launching a new show at Jupiter Broadcasting!

Episode #1 of “The MMOrgue” will air on Saturday, May 14th.

Future episodes will then be published every Saturday.

What’s the show about?

With a heavy focus on innovation and evolution within the MMO industry, I’ll be taking a look at the latest news, announcements, reviews and leaks, to see how both developers and gamers are reacting to whatever is a hot topic each week. The show takes a very “big picture” look at these issues, not dwelling on the minutiae of each individual game, but instead focusing on how big changes in the MMO landscape will effect the industry as a whole.

I hope you guys all tune in to watch my premiere episode this Saturday, and send me your feedback and criticism!

As for this little ole’ blog…

With the launch of the new show, it’s primary function will be to serve as a depository for show notes and ongoing discussions about past issues raised during episodes of The MMOrgue.

However, since I will no longer be so heavily invested into writing for somebody else, I’m going to try and also publish an occasional editorial here for review, in addition to the stuff that makes it onto my show. Because I find many topics interesting, but not everything is fit for video production.

TL;DR version:

  • No more TenTonHammer posts.
  • New show launching on Jupiter Broadcasting, “The MMOrgue
  • This blog will become a community portal for that show.
  • This blog will also see more random attention in the form of mini-editorials and one-offs that don’t fit into the show’s format.

Are you excited? I’m excited!

About this entry